Are you ready to



2022 GENERAL ELECTION BENTON COUNTY CANDIDATE INFORMATION

CITY ELECTIONS (City council/mayoral elections will take place 2021/2023)

Vinton:

Mayor:

- Bud Maynard

At-Large Council Members:

- Tami Stark
- Rylie Pflughaupt
- 1st Ward: Ron Hessenius
- 2nd Ward: Andrew Elwick
- 3rd Ward: Valerie Bearbower
- 4th Ward: Bethany Gates
 - · Meeting Minutes: https://cityofvinton.org/category/city-hall/meeting-minutes/2022/

COUNTY ELECTIONS

Board of Supervisors District 2:

- Tracy Seeman (Incumbent) R
 - · Running Unopposed
 - · Meeting Minutes: https://www.bentoncountyia.gov/board_of_supervisors/meetings_minutes/

Treasurer:

- Melinda Schoettmer (Incumbent) R
 - · Running Unopposed

Recorder:

- Lexa S. Speidel (Incumbent) R
 - · Running Unopposed

County Attorney:

- David C. Thompson (Incumbent) D
- Ray Lough R

For additional information regarding Benton County elections, visit: https://elections.bentoncountyia.gov/elections/

STATE ELECTIONS

Governor:

- Kim Reynolds (Incumbent) R
 - · Voting Record: https://justfacts.votesmart.org/candidate/key-votes/103324/kim-reynolds
- Deidre DeJear D
 - Priorities: https://www.dejearforiowa.com/issues
- Rick Stewart L
 - Priorities: https://www.rickstewart.com/issues/

Attorney General:

- Thomas John Miller (Incumbent) D
 - Priorities: https://iowansformiller.com/
- Brenna Bird R
 - Priorities: https://birdforiowa.com/about/

Secretary of State:

- Paul D. Pate (Incumbent) R
 - · Priorities: https://www.pateforiowa.com/paul/
- Joel Miller D
 - Priorities: https://ballotpedia.org/Joel_Miller_(lowa)

Treasurer:

- Michael L. Fitzgerald (Incumbent) D
 - Priorities: https://www.iowatreasurer.gov/for-citizens
- Roby Smith R
 - Priorities: https://www.robysmith.com/issues/

Auditor of State:

- Rob Sand (Incumbent) D
 - Priorities: https://www.auditor.iowa.gov/about-us/
- Todd Halbur R
 - · Priorities: https://www.toddhalburforstateauditor.com/about

Secretary of Agriculture:

- Mike Naig (Incumbent) R
 - · Priorities: https://iowaagriculture.gov/mike-naig
- John Norwood D
 - · Priorities: https://www.norwood4iowa.com/priorities

lowa Senate:

District 38:

- Jon Dunwell (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 29) R
 - · LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jon-dunwell-b5423447/
- Erick Zehr D
 - · Website: https://www.zehrforiowa.com/
- Michael Wood L

District 42:

- Charlie McClintock (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 95) R
 - · Priorities: https://www.mcclintockforiowa.com/issues.html
- Jessica Wiskus D
 - · Website: https://www.jessicawiskusforiowa.com/
- Bruce A. Gardner (Independent)

Iowa House:

District 76:

- Derek Wulf R
- Kate Wyatt D
 - · Priorities: https://www.wyattforiowa.com/issues

District 84:

- Thomas D. Gerhold (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 75) R
 - · Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepThomasGerhold/
- Sara Yedlik D
 - · Website: https://www.yedlikforiowa.com/

FEDERAL ELECTIONS

U.S. Senate:

- Chuck Grassley (Incumbent) R
 - · Voting Record: https://www.grassley.senate.gov/about/voting-record
- Michael Franken D
 - · Priorities: https://frankenforiowa.com/issues/

U.S. House of Representative:

District 2 (includes Benton, Linn)

- Ashley Hinson (Incumbent previously U.S. House District 1) R
 - Priorities: https://hinson.house.gov/issues
- Liz Mathis (previously Iowa Senate District 34) D
 - · Priorities: https://lizmathis.com/issues/

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

District Maps:

View the 2022 district maps for the 90th Iowa General Assembly and 118th U.S. Congress

- · Senate: https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2Senate8x11_color_2021.pdf
- · House: https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2House8x11_color_2021.pdf
- · Congressional: https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2Congress8x11_color_2021.pdf

Candidate Lists:

For a complete list of all candidates for state and federal seats up for election, visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/elections/pdf/candidates/generalcandidatelist.pdf

Incumbent Candidates:

Incumbents Candidates - find sponsored legislation and committee information about Iowa's Senators & Representatives and members of Congress

- · Senate: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/senate
- · House: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/house
- · Congressional: https://www.congress.gov/members

