Are you ready to



2022 GENERAL ELECTION CEDAR COUNTY CANDIDATE INFORMATION

CITY ELECTIONS (City council/mayoral elections will take place 2021/2023)

Tipton:

Mayor:

- Bryan Carney

At-Large City Council Members:

- Abby Cummins
- Jason Paustin
- 1st Ward: Ron Hembry
- 2nd Ward: Mike Helm
- 3rd Ward: Tim McNeil
 - · Meeting Minutes: http://www.tiptoniowa.org/city-of-tipton/city-government/video-recorded-council-

meetings.aspx

COUNTY ELECTIONS

Board of Supervisors (2 to be elected):

- Brad Gaul (Incumbent) R
- Mike Bixler R
 - Meeting Minutes: https://cedarcounty.iowa.gov/board_of_supervisors/meetings/

Treasurer:

- Sandy Delaney (Incumbent) D
 - · Running Unopposed

Recorder:

- Melissa Bahnsen (Incumbent) D
 - · Running Unopposed

County Attorney:

- Adam W. Blank R
 - · Running Unopposed

For additional information regarding Cedar County elections, visit: https://elections.cedarcounty.iowa.gov/

STATE ELECTIONS

Governor:

- Kim Reynolds (Incumbent) R
 - · Voting Record: https://justfacts.votesmart.org/candidate/key-votes/103324/kim-reynolds
- Deidre DeJear D
 - · Priorities: https://www.dejearforiowa.com/issues
- Rick Stewart L
 - Priorities: https://www.rickstewart.com/issues/

Attorney General:

- Thomas John Miller (Incumbent) D
 - · Priorities: https://iowansformiller.com/
- Brenna Bird R
 - Priorities: https://birdforiowa.com/about/

Secretary of State:

- Paul D. Pate (Incumbent) R
 - · Priorities: https://www.pateforiowa.com/paul/
- Joel Miller D
 - · Priorities: https://ballotpedia.org/Joel_Miller_(lowa)

Treasurer:

- Michael L. Fitzgerald (Incumbent) D
 - · Priorities: https://www.iowatreasurer.gov/for-citizens
- Roby Smith R
 - Priorities: https://www.robysmith.com/issues/

Auditor of State:

- Rob Sand (Incumbent) D
 - · Priorities: https://www.auditor.iowa.gov/about-us/
- Todd Halbur R
 - · Priorities: https://www.toddhalburforstateauditor.com/about

Secretary of Agriculture:

- Mike Naig (Incumbent) R
 - · Priorities: https://iowaagriculture.gov/mike-naig
- John Norwood D
 - Priorities: https://www.norwood4iowa.com/priorities

Iowa Senate:

District 41:

- Kerry Gruenhagen R
 - · Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GruenhagenlowaSenate
- Deb VanderGaast D
 - Website: https://debvandergaast.com/

lowa House:

District 82:

- Bobby Kaufmann (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 73) R
 - · Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepBobbyKaufmann/
- Clyde Gibson L
 - · Website: https://www.clydegibson.com/
- No Democratic Party Candidate

FEDERAL ELECTIONS

U.S. Senate:

- Chuck Grassley (Incumbent) R
 - · Voting Record: https://www.grassley.senate.gov/about/voting-record
- Michael Franken D
 - · Priorities: https://frankenforiowa.com/issues/

U.S. House of Representative:

District 1 (includes Cedar, Iowa, Jones)

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks (Incumbent previously U.S. House District 2) R
 - · Priorities: https://millermeeks.house.gov/issues
- Christina Bohannan D
 - · Website: https://bohannanforcongress.com/

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

District Maps:

View the 2022 district maps for the 90th Iowa General Assembly and 118th U.S. Congress

- · Senate: https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2Senate8x11_color_2021.pdf
- · House: https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2House8x11_color_2021.pdf
- · Congressional https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2Congress8x11_color_2021.pdf

Candidate Lists:

For a complete list of all candidates for state and federal seats up for election, visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/elections/pdf/candidates/generalcandidatelist.pdf

Incumbent Candidates:

Incumbents Candidates - find sponsored legislation and committee information about Iowa's Senators & Representatives and members of Congress

- · Senate: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/senate
- · House: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/house
- · Congressional: https://www.congress.gov/members

