Are you ready to



2022 GENERAL ELECTION LINN COUNTY CANDIDATE INFORMATION

CITY ELECTIONS (City council/mayoral elections will take place 2021/2023)

Cedar Rapids:

Mayor:

- Tiffany O'Donnell
- At-Large Council Members:
- Tyler Olson
- Ann Poe
- Patrick Loeffler
- District 1: Marty Hoeger
- District 2: Scott Overland
- District 3: Dale Todd
- District 4: Scott Olson
- District 5: Ashley Vanorny

Meeting Minutes: <u>https://www.cedar-rapids.org/local_government/city_council/city_council_meetings/</u>
 council_meeting_documents.php

Marion:

Mayor:

- Nicolas AbouAssaly
- At-Large Council Members:
- Randy Strnad
- Grant Harker
- Ward 1: Colette Atkins
- Ward 2: Steve Jensen
- Ward 3: Will Brandt
- Ward 4: Sara Mentzer

Meeting Minutes: <u>https://www.cityofmarion.org/about-us/mayor-city-council/council-meetings</u>

Hiawatha:

Mayor:

- Bill Bennett

Council Members (2 at-large):

- Aime Wichtendahl
- Jerry Mohwinkle
- Dick Olson

- Steve Dodson

Meeting Minutes: <u>https://www.hiawatha-iowa.com/government/city-council/meeting-videos</u>

COUNTY ELECTIONS

Board of Supervisors District 1:

- Mark Banowetz ${\bf R}$
- Kristin Running-Marquardt (previously Iowa House District 69) D
 - Website: <u>https://www.kirsten4linncounty.com/</u>

Board of Supervisors District 2:

- Benjamin Rogers (Incumbent) D
 - Website: <u>https://www.benrogers.org/</u>
- Brett Mason \mathbf{R}
 - Website: <u>https://mason4supervisor.com/</u>
 - Meeting Minutes: https://www.linncountyiowa.gov/AgendaCenter/Board-of-Supervisors-1

Treasurer:

- Brent Oleson D
 - Facebook: <u>https://www.facebook.com/BrentOlesonPublicServant</u>
- Paul Talley R
 - Website: <u>https://rallywithtalleycampaign.com/</u>

Recorder:

- Carolyn Siebrecht D
 - \cdot Running Unopposed

County Attorney:

- Nicholas G. Maybanks D
 - Facebook: <u>https://www.facebook.com/nickmaybankslinncounty</u>
 - \cdot Running Unopposed

For additional information regarding Linn County elections, visit: <u>https://www.linncountyiowa.gov/157/Election-Services</u>

STATE ELECTIONS

Governor:

- Kim Reynolds (Incumbent) R
 - Voting Record: <u>https://justfacts.votesmart.org/candidate/key-votes/103324/kim-reynolds</u>
- Deidre DeJear D
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.dejearforiowa.com/issues</u>
- Rick Stewart L
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.rickstewart.com/issues/</u>

Attorney General:

- Thomas John Miller (Incumbent) D
 - Priorities: <u>https://iowansformiller.com/</u>
- Brenna Bird R
 - Priorities: <u>https://birdforiowa.com/about/</u>

Secretary of State:

- Paul D. Pate (Incumbent) R
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.pateforiowa.com/paul/</u>
- Joel Miller D

Priorities: <u>https://ballotpedia.org/Joel_Miller_(Iowa)</u>

Treasurer:

- Michael L. Fitzgerald (Incumbent) D
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.iowatreasurer.gov/for-citizens</u>
- Roby Smith R
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.robysmith.com/issues/</u>

Auditor of State:

- Rob Sand (Incumbent) D
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.auditor.iowa.gov/about-us/</u>
- Todd Halbur R
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.toddhalburforstateauditor.com/about</u>

Secretary of Agriculture:

- Mike Naig (Incumbent) R
 - Priorities: <u>https://iowaagriculture.gov/mike-naig</u>
- John Norwood D
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.norwood4iowa.com/priorities</u>

Iowa Senate:

District 37:

- Molly Donahue (previously Iowa House District 68) D
 Website: <u>https://donahueforia.com/</u>
- Kurt Alan Bendixen R
 - Website: https://www.kurtbendixen.com/

District 39:

- Liz Bennett (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 65) D
 Website: <u>https://donahueforia.com/</u>
- Edward Bernie Hayes R

District 40:

- Todd E. Taylor (Incumbent previously Iowa Senate District 35) D
 Website: <u>https://www.toddtaylorforstatesenate.com/</u>
- Kris Gulick R
 - Priorities: <u>https://krisgulick.com/priorities/</u>

District 42:

- Charlie McClintock (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 95) R
 Priorities: <u>https://www.mcclintockforiowa.com/issues.html</u>
- Jessica Wiskus D
 - Website: <u>https://www.jessicawiskusforiowa.com/</u>
- Bruce A. Gardner (Independent)

Iowa House:

District 73:

- Susie Weinacht R
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.susieweinacht.com/issues-3/</u>
- Elizabeth Wilson D
 - Website: <u>https://www.elizabethwilsonforiowa.com/</u>

District 74:

- Eric Gjerde (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 67) D
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.ericforiowa.com/issues</u>
 - Running Unopposed

District 77:

- Jeff Cooling D
 - Facebook: <u>https://www.facebook.com/JCforHD77</u>
 - Running Unopposed

District 78:

- Anne Fairchild R
 - Website: <u>https://annefairchildforiowa.com/</u>
- Samie Scheetz D
 - Priorities: <u>https://samischeetz.com/issues/</u>

District 79:

- Tracy Ehlert (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 70) D
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.tracyehlert.com/tracy-s-issues</u>
 - Running Unopposed

District 80:

- Art Staed (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 66) D
 - Priorities: http://www.artstaed.com/issues/
- Barrett Hubbard R
 - Priorities: <u>https://barretthubbard.com/index.php/issues/</u>

District 83:

- Cindy Golding R
 - Priorities: <u>https://www.cindygolding.com/issues</u>

- Kris Nall D

Website: <u>https://www.krisnallforiowa.com/</u>

District 84:

- Thomas D. Gerhold (Incumbent previously Iowa House District 75) R
 - Official Facebook: <u>https://www.facebook.com/RepThomasGerhold/</u>
- Sara Yedlik D
 - Website: <u>https://www.yedlikforiowa.com/</u>

FEDERAL ELECTIONS

U.S. Senate:

- Chuck Grassley (Incumbent) R

Voting Record: <u>https://www.grassley.senate.gov/about/voting-record</u>

- Michael Franken D

Priorities: <u>https://frankenforiowa.com/issues/</u>

U.S. House of Representative:

District 2 (includes Benton, Linn)

- Ashley Hinson (Incumbent previously U.S. House District 1) R

Priorities: <u>https://hinson.house.gov/issues</u>

- Liz Mathis (previously Iowa Senate District 34) D
 - Priorities: <u>https://lizmathis.com/issues/</u>

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

District Maps:

View the 2022 district maps for the 90th Iowa General Assembly and 118th U.S. Congress

- Senate: <u>https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2Senate8x11_color_2021.pdf</u>
- House: <u>https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2House8x11_color_2021.pdf</u>
- Congressional: https://gis.legis.iowa.gov/Plan2/Plan2Congress8x11_color_2021.pdf

Candidate Lists:

For a complete list of all candidates for state and federal seats up for election, visit: <u>https://sos.iowa.gov/</u><u>elections/pdf/candidates/generalcandidatelist.pdf</u>

Incumbent Candidates:

Incumbents Candidates - find sponsored legislation and committee information about Iowa's Senators & Representatives and members of Congress

- Senate: <u>https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/senate</u>
- House: <u>https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/house</u>
- Congressional: <u>https://www.congress.gov/members</u>

