Recognizing donors

Leadership Society - Touch Tomorrow

The Touch Tomorrow Society recognizes donors who support United Way’s Endowment through outright or estate gifts. These donors strengthen our community, improve lives, and make an everlasting impact.


United Way of East Central Iowa named the society for William P. and Gayle S. Whipple, the first eastern Iowans to endow an annual gift to United Way. This recognition society honors individuals who endow their annual leadership gift with a Whipple Legacy Circle Fund.


In 2021, UWECI was made a beneficiary of the Esther and Robert Armstrong Charitable Trust Fund, a designated fund established at the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation. The Trust was originally established in 2002 with a board of volunteer trustees to benefit religious, charitable, scientific, and literary institutions. By supporting UWECI through their trust, Esther and Robert Armstrong’s community support will continue after their lifetimes and ensure services for those most in need.

For more information or to receive our general newsletter, please complete the form below.